Tags

, , ,

I admit, I’ve been lazy about writing this week. It’s normal for us all to get busy, to get overwhelmed, and then to look back at our time and realize we didn’t do anything we desperately wanted to do. Sometimes that is the nature of the beast. However, the important thing to remember is to jump back on track and make up for lost time. This is actually the most important thing I can say about writing; never stop. You aren’t a writer if you stop writing. No matter how ideal or nice it would be, it’s not going to happen. If I sound harsh, it’s only because I’ve been on the receiving end hearing those harsh words, and hearing them from professors and mentors who truly want to get me where I want to go. And where is that? The Lovely Land of Published Writers. That is where I want to go.

I shall refer to the great Dr. Seuss for my closing remarks:

“You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes.

You can steer yourself any direction you choose.” 

Choose writing. Choose what you want. Don’t wait for it. Work for it.

Yours,

Julie

Image

 

 

